Chia Tapioca ~ I need to try this!

Chia Tapioca Pudding
Serves 4
 
2 1/2 to 3 cups almond milk, soy milk, coconut milk, etc
1/2 c chia seeds
1 tsp vanilla
dash of cinnamon
 
Combine all ingredients in a container and let sit until milk is absorbed (around 10 minutes) or place in fridge overnight. Serve with sliced fruit (optional).
 
Found on Raw Freedom Community:
http://www.rawfreedomcommunity.info/forum/showthread.php?t=4371

My Wish-List…

…consists of a few things I really want to get, like:

  • chia seeds
  • figs
  • heaps of beans (adzuki, cannelini, black, pinto, mung, etc)
  • chia flour
  • psyllium husks
  • more gluten-free flours
  • more seasonal fruit and veg

Building a respectable Organic Pantry is my goal.

I’m SO excited!

We’re going to a local Farmers Market tomorrow, where half the vendors are certified organic! I’m so excited I’m about to burst! We’re due to get our juicer and dehydrator soon, too. Oh yeah! AND all the goodies I ordered for smoothies (spirulina, golden maca, wheatgrass, acai and pomegranate powders) from Nuts.com. This weekend and next week will be full of fun, innovation and experiments! WOOT!