Kapowder Visual

I love my Kapowder! I really do. I drink 2 16-oz glasses of water every morning as soon as I get up. Last week, I started mixing in a single-serve scoop of Kapowder to my first glass of water, and having at least one more with lunch. I’m sure glad I’ve got it. It really gives me a nice boost.

2012 © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

2012 © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

Here’s my gorgeous batch of green Kapowder…

2012 © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

2012 © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

…single-serving…

2012 © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

2012 © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

…full blender serving…

I got all of the ingredients at nuts.com.

4 thoughts on “Kapowder Visual

  1. Ok, let’s assume that my friend (not me) is reeeeaaaly lazy (again, not me) and likes the idea of making her own powder, but knows herself well enough to realise she won’t get around to it any time soon…what’s your opinion of Greens+ Multi+? (i’ll pass it on to my friend who is definitely not me)

  2. We-elllll… let your “friend” know that the Greens+Multi+ would probably be ok. I went the DIY route because I’m super-cheap (it’s true) and wanted an organic protein powder. I have yet to find an organic veggie/vegan powder that’s in my price-range…

    We used to use Vega Berry flavour. It’s really yummy, and we did enjoy it a lot when we used it 5 years ago. It comes in Berry, Chai, Chocolate and Original flavours. There are different size options (small is $30 CDN, large is $60 CDN) and a sample-size. I forget if it’s organic, but it is definitely gluten-free. =0)

What do you think?

