Virtual Vegan Potluck ~ Main Dish(es)

VVP 2012

I love this Virtual Vegan Potluck that Annie at An Unrefined Vegan co-ordinated. Beautiful! I’ve been running a little behind, but better late than never. *happy dancing*

pastasaladvvp

Warm Corn Pasta Salad

My dish is a Warm Corn Pasta Salad, followed-up with a yummy Tater and Kale Soup. I couldn’t help myself.

Warm Corn Pasta Salad
1 pkg non-GMO corn* pasta
water for boiling
2-3 chopped tomatoes*
½ a cucumber*
2-3 cloves garlic*
juice of 1 lemon*
salt and pepper* to taste
dry dill*
* = Organic

Bring water to boil in a stockpot. Add pasta, stirring occasionally to prevent sticking. To a decent-sized bowl, add the tomatoes. Chop cucumber and mince garlic. Add them to the bowl, as well. Drain the noodles once they are al dente (Italian for “to the tooth”), and pour into the bowl, warming the contents. Season with lemon juice, salt, pepper and dill. Stir to incorporate. Enjoy!

taterandkalevvp

Tater and Kale Soup

I couldn’t help myself by including a nice, light Soup with the nice, light Warm Salad. This, and my Elflings literally beg me to make  my Tater and Kale Soup. I could make it every day, and they would still beg… for a while, anyway.

Tater and Kale Soup
5-6 scrubbed, cubed potatoes*
1 bunch, chopped kale*
½ an onion*
salt and pepper*
scant oil* (for sauteing onions)
water
* = Organic

Mince onion, and saute in oil until they begin to turn translucent. Add potato cubes, and continue to toss in oil and onion mixture. Add kale pieces, salt and pepper, and toss through to incorporate. Cover with water, and simmer for 30-45 minutes. Enjoy!

This is the best Saturday Event ever! Thank you so much for stopping by. ♥