Tofu Tacos FTW!

I get emotional when I hear my Elflings holler up at me that “Supper smells awesome, Mom!” when I’m cooking. That’s what they said to me last night while I was making Homemade Tortillas and Tofu Tacos. /wistful

Tofu Tacos
1 pkg extra-firm tofu*
1 small onion*, diced
2-3 tomatoes*, diced
2-3 cloves of garlic*, minced
1/2 tsp chili* powder
1/2 tsp cumin*
1/2 tsp turmeric*
salt and pepper
olive oil*
* = Organic
 

:: Heat olive oil in pan over medium heat. Add diced onions and saute until transparent. Mix in garlic, spices and salt and pepper and warm through.

2012 © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

2012 © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

Stir in chopped tomatoes and let it cook until bubbly. If it sticks a bit, add a splash of water to de-glaze the bottom.

2012 © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

2012 © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

Serve with your yummy tortillas, soygurt/yogurt and any other things you like on a taco.

2012 © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

2012 © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

These are always a BIG hit here, and there are rarely ever left-overs! =0)

6 thoughts on “Tofu Tacos FTW!

  1. clownonfire says:

    You have to stop with all these recipes today.
    We might [will] try this one. We’ll just make it with gluten-free tortillas to please my wife’s wheat-intolerant stomach.

    Like

    • Veggiewitch says:

      B-b-b-b-b-but I’m catching-up on recipe posts… lolz!

      This recipe was super-easy! You can definitely do it with a g-free flour. I’ve only got enough on-hand atm to make the b-day Black Forest cake for my eldest Elfling today, otherwise I’d have made the tortillas g-free, too. Speaking of which, I’m supposed to be making a cake right now… *POOF*

      Like

What do you think?

