Defense Against Dark Arts

I'll drive!

The last two months have been super-busy. I’ve gone through emotional upheaval as I cleared out my mother’s apartment, and reconnected with memories both positive and negative. Facing the task of finding a retirement residence for my mother, and opting for a private facility, wasn’t the easiest feat, but it was definitely the best move we’ve made for my mother and my family. Throughout the process of these choices and manoeuvres, I’ve found myself run-down, depleted, and otherwise open to exhaustion of all kinds.

This past weekend had me really wondering if something more than just “being pooped” was going on. I had terrible dreams both Friday and Saturday nights. My sleep was broken constantly with periods of waking and feeling disoriented. My first impression on Saturday morning was that the dreams gave me the feeling of someone else’s life, not my own. It was a really hard feeling to shake, and all Saturday I puzzled. When I finally went to bed, I was totally shattered, but had the same broken sleep, seeded with strange dreams that left me feeling disconnected. Sunday morning I still had the eerie feeling that I was getting a glimpse of someone else’s goings-on, and I was literally uneasy.

In the back of my mind I wondered if these impressions I was getting, and the thinness I was feeling, weren’t in part from a psychic attack. This link helped me articulate what I was considering, however, before finding the aforementioned link, I was aware that many kinds of psychic assaults are not always intentional, and are often just “over-flow” of someone who may otherwise be miffed/resentful/jealous/afraid, or possibly someone who is actually seeking assistance. I proceeded from the latter point of view, and Sunday night, while I lay in bed, I imagined white light radiating from my core and filling me from the top of my head to the tips of my fingers and down to the ends of my toes. I imagined my hands at the top of my head, and I pushed back against the pressure that I felt. I stated clearly: “Back up. If you need something from me, you have to ask politely first.” Prior to my statement, as my eyes were closed, the thick, black, darkness began to recede, and I noticed the appropriate amount of darkness I am accustomed to in a room and home that is not pitch black at nights. I felt lighter, and was able to slip off into a semi-peaceful sleep.

This morning I repeated my white light process, and I am prepared to continue it throughout the day, as well as my usual night-time relaxation routine, and will do for as long as it takes. I will also be placing some amethyst and hematite beneath my pillow, and my hematite ring back on my left hand. The amethyst will diffuse the incoming/outgoing energies, and help me sleep peacefully, while the hematite will help me restore my own personal balance and equilibrium.

I think it’s important to remember that: we are not rubber; things don’t bounce off of us;  and sometimes stuff sticks. When this happens, we do have ways to shake things off, and help is out there to put you back in the driver’s seat. Just remember to ask politely first. ♥

– Photo via Google

11 thoughts on “Defense Against Dark Arts

  1. Cauldrons and Cupcakes says:

    Hey gorgeous girl, good to hear you are taking care of YOU too amidst everything else, and that your Mum’s new home is working out for you all. Hematite and Amethyst are my go-to stones also at times like these. Black tourmaline is pretty good too! Sending much love and good vibes your way :D xoxo

    Like

  2. Robyn says:

    Sending positive thoughts and blessings your way:)
    I’ve been under attack lately as well and also sleeping with crystals. Thanks for the visualization tip–I’ll try that one!

    Like

What do you think?

