Woot!

Natural Body Icing, 2 oz

I’m so excited about this body butter, and it came about as a way for me to help my daughter! My eldest Elfling has super-sensitive skin, but she also has some pretty questionable things in her cosmetic bag. In an effort to help her out with her dry hands and skin, yet keep it gentle, I tinkered around with some beneficial butters and oils. My first batch was a definite education, but I kept on going. The final product is a silky whip, that begins to melt on contact and leaves your skin soft and smooth, it also bears a delicious note of chocolate (from the the organic, fair-trade theobroma cacao). She loves it, and is surprisingly difficult to please (Oy vey!). My mother-in-law loves it, too! She’s been putting the cream on her face for about a week, and I can see a definite reduction in the wrinkles around her eyes, as well as restored elasticity in her cheeks. It’s super exciting! ♥

13 thoughts on “Woot!

What do you think?

