What the heck have I been doing?

Neon Fireworks Socks

Well, unpacking and knitting some lovely little socks in this Neon Fireworks colorway by Mosaic Moon, of course!

Our move on March 2 (it was supposed to be the first, but our movers screwed us – that’s another blog post!) went great! We took our time getting set-up, building furniture (this was my job, because I like to do that sort of thing – it was also creative work, as building IKEA furniture inspires me to come up with new curse words – another new blog post), and putting away our stuff. We moved my mom in on March 27, and she’s settling nicely. We’re finding a routine that works for us, and it’s just really nice knowing that she’s here, safe, and doing well. The old home she was in was pretty nice (Mom’s all-inclusive, monthly rental was $1625 for one of the smallest rooms) as far as old homes go, but the food the so-called chef was feeding the old folks should be banned! It was mostly all “white food” (refined white flours, sugars, starches, etc), and fatty or deep fried meats. Ghastly stuff! /gags and shudders

Anywho, I’m going to find my groove, and get back to keeping up with you all, and this blog that I love. ♥

7 thoughts on “What the heck have I been doing?

  1. Sophie33 says:

    Thanks for the update, Denise! we missed you heeps! Kisses & hugs to you from me! :) I know, what’s your mom is concerned: here in the elderly homes the food is also bad! A lot of sauce with their meat, to much cooked veggies, white bread, etc! It is also very pricey. If your not in a private home then it will cost you minimum: 1,966 USA DOllars!

    Like

    • Veggiewitch says:

      Huggles back at you, my friend. ♥

      OMGosh! There were suites that expensive and more, too. It’s criminal how much seniors are charged in those old homes! How are pensioners supposed to survive on what little they have each month, or even what they may have saved? I feel very fortunate to be able to care for my Mom now that she needs me. We are both lucky. ♥

      Like

  2. texasdruids says:

    Goodness, you’ve had your hands full, Denise. Glad to hear you’re settled in your new home, and your mom too. I hope everything continues to go well.

    BTW I love that pretty multicolored yarn!
    Lyn

    Like

What do you think?

