Sweet

Red Rose

There are many things my Mother can still do (dress, toilet, eat, get in and out of bed unassisted, brush her teeth and hair, get around unassisted), and it’s really important to me that she feels useful, but on her own terms. I love it when she helps me fold laundry or unload the dishwasher, but I won’t ask her to do either. I do, however, thank her when she does. ♥

Because she’s my Mom and I love her with all my heart, it’s an honor and privilege for me to help with the things she can’t do (bathing, taking her medication on time, eating regularly, handling finances). It’s my turn to care for her, like she cared for me when I was younger. ♥

7 thoughts on “Sweet

What do you think?

