Mean Green Juice 101

Mean Green Juice

The juice I drink most (and by most I mean every single day) is the Mean Green Juice, inspired by the documentary, “Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead,” by Joe Cross.

Mean Green Juice

While I watched “Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead,” I took loads of notes. The most important notes I took were for the Mean Green juice. According to the documentary, the ingredients are: kale, cucumber, celery, green apples, a lemon, and a knob of ginger. I’ve adapted that recipe to something I really enjoy. This is a bonus, since it’s my “go to” juice for daily ingestion. My ingredients are fresh, organic: leafy kale, black/dino kale, rainbow chard, cucumbers, celery, apples, pears, oranges, a lemon, and a knob of ginger. Give it it a try. Enjoy! ❤

7 thoughts on “Mean Green Juice 101

  1. terravintagemama says:

    I placed this on my to-do list when you posted this, and just today tried it. It was amazing! Thank you for posting your version, it was a lot more “crowd pleasing” than the original :P :)

    Like

What do you think?

