Liquid Sunshine 101

Liquid Sunshine

My second favourite juice-blend is the Liquid Sunshine. I like to make it at least once per week, especially on weekends. I’m looking forward to turning some of this blend into popsicles for this Summer, since I’m avoiding sugars outside of those present in the organic fruit and veg.

Liquid Sunshine

According to Joe Cross, creator of the documentary “Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead,” Liquid Sunshine is pineapple, oranges, lemons, and a few other Vitamin C-loaded fruits. I took that as my green light to chuck in as many citrusy fruits I could think of, and have a juice packed full of yummy Vittie C’s. Mine is a combination of fresh, organic: pineapple, watermelon, honeydew (or other melon), strawberries, oranges, lemon, lime, apples, pears, kiwi, nectarines, peppers (red/orange/yellow, or all 3!) and occasionally plums. It’s awesome, and perfect for Summer-time or boosting your immune system during cold/flu season. Enjoy! ❤

2 thoughts on “Liquid Sunshine 101

    • Veggiewitch says:

      I love grapefruit! I have a glass of fresh-squeezed grapefruit and lemon and water every morning to start my day, and one or two more during the day, too. I feel incomplete if I don’t have it. :0)

      Like

What do you think?

