New Ink to Celebrate!

Me Getting Ink

My eldest Elfling booked an appointment with her favourite tattoo artist for a combined Mother’s Day/birthday gift for me. We went in yesterday, but I was still undecided on what I wanted done. I had two images I was agonizing vacillating between. The artist looked at the images and said: “I can totally do both of them, they’re so small. No worries!” I could have hugged him! He saved me a crap tonne of grief and agony, and completely made my day. ;0)

Me Getting Ink

This is the first of the images I was torn between, a Baby Cthulhu.

Me Getting Ink

Here is my Baby Cthulhu. He’s so stinking cute! He’s also the cutest tattoo I have, and will likely be the cutest tattoo I will ever have. ;0)

Me Getting Ink

This second image is of the little monster from “Monty Python and the Holy Grail,” the Black Beast of Caerbannog.

Me Getting Ink

Here is my Killer Rabbit of Caerbannog! Watch out for this beastie, for he is the Legendary Black Beast of Aaaaarrrrrggggghhhhh! He has nasty, big, pointy teeth and a vicious streak a mile wide! I love all the blood, since this little monster is a messy eater. I’m also loving the Holy Hand Grenade of Antioch. Fresh ink FTW! ❤

8 thoughts on “New Ink to Celebrate!

    • Veggiewitch says:

      “…Once at the number three, being the third number to be reached, then, lobbest thou thy Holy Hand Grenade of Antioch towards thy foe, who, being naughty in My sight, shall snuff it.”

      Like

    • Veggiewitch says:

      She wanted to, but it was an appointment for me. ;0)

      At the moment, my eldest has more tattoos than me. I have a goal of sleeves by the time I’m 45, though. hehehe!

      Like

        • Veggiewitch says:

          I currently have 4. My fourth tattoo is a crumby bat on my right shoulder blade. I got it a long time ago, and although I love bats, this one is pretty shitty. I’m having it covered over with a raven in November. ;0)

          Like

What do you think?

