Vegan Seitan Pot Pie

I love this post sooooooo much! I need to make it soon, because it looks gorgeous. ♥

The Vegan Kat

My mom used to make chicken pot pie while I was growing up and it was one of my favorites. It’s really easy to veganize and perfect for feeding a big group or bringing to a pot luck. It’s a crowd pleaser! I made it for a family gathering of vegans, vegetarians, and omnivores and everyone seemed to like it.

Seitan Pot Pie

It also makes yummy leftovers the next day. You can make the filling and dough a day ahead of time if need be, and assemble it right before you bake it. This can help ease your work load if you’re cooking for a holiday or have family and friends over.

Seitan Pot Pie

Ingredients:

Pie crust
1 3/4 cups veggie broth
1/3 cup flour
1/2 cup soy milk
2-3 potatoes chopped (about 3 cups)
1 1/2 cups frozen pearl onions
5 carrots
2-3 stalks of celery
3 shallots
4 cloves garlic
1/2 yellow onion

View original post 365 more words

6 thoughts on “Vegan Seitan Pot Pie

    • Veggiewitch says:

      I haven’t actually seen seitan here in Calgary yet, this recipe inspired me to look up a recipe for it. I may go that route, because I’m super-excited to try this out.

      In the UK? I shouldn’t think you’d have any trouble finding proper vegan food. Many Britons were vegan long before it became socially-acceptable to adopt a kinder lifestyle. ❤

      Like

What do you think?

