Fauna in our Garden

Dragonfly

My youngest Elfling spied this Dragonfly today, and promptly called me to where she was. She knows I’ve been trying to snap a photo of one, and each time I’ve missed my opportunity. This is the best shot I got today. It’s lovely, but I will keep trying for a photo that is not blurry. ;0)

Mama Robin

This Mama Robin was poking around the base of our crabapple tree. I love that she’s looking at me, but she hasn’t taken off. I’m keeping my distance, because I really don’t want to frighten her.

Papa Robin

Here is Papa Robin. He was rooting around under our deck. He’s looking right at me, too. They are such a beautiful pair. ♥

6 thoughts on “Fauna in our Garden

  1. texasdruids says:

    Great pictures! We don’t see many robins down here in north Texas. Used to see lots of them up north in Minnesota. Your pics remind me of home. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. paulaacton says:

    It is strange looking at pictures of your Robins as it is bright and sunny outside and we here in the UK associate Robins with winter and christmas lol also how different the actual birds are

    Like

  3. dandyknife says:

    Lovely shot of the (drumroll, please) baby robin. S/he and the parent bird obviously appreciated your respectful approach, to allow you to get close enough for these pics; robins are fairly shy birds. My backyard has goldfinches, purple finches, sparrows, chickadees, grackles, and even cardinals coming and going all day, but the robins rarely step over the fence.

    Like

What do you think?

