“Secret Ingredient” Vegan Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

I’m going to make these today! Yummy! ♥

The Crafty Cook Nook

While I’m not a strict vegan by any stretch of the imagination, it’s not unusual for me to prepare vegan fare each week. Flavor is queen in the kitchen. If you’ve tried any of the vegan dishes I’ve posted, you know that you don’t need animal products to make a delicious and nutritious meal. Desserts are a different beast entirely, though.

I live in a vegan-friendly city, so there’s no shortage of vegan dessert expertise, but rarely, if ever, have I sought out vegan sweets. Usually vegan desserts taste “veganized” to me, and I’m left feeling guiltily resentful of the dessert, as if it was trying to pull a fast one on me. Also, I can’t eat many vegan desserts since many of the recipes make up for the lack of butter and eggs by stuffing extra sugar into each bite. I wish it were different, but sugar and I…

View original post 448 more words

4 thoughts on ““Secret Ingredient” Vegan Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

What do you think?

