Day 19 ~ What I Collect

WhatICollect

Day 18 ~ What I collect:

I collect a few things, but I have a rather large collection (ok, it’s actually a horde) of wool from when I was knitting soakers for babies, sweaters, seasonal clothing, and commissions for friends, family, and customers. It’s terribly un-vegan of me, but I prefer to knit through what I have for friends, family, and customers, rather than liquidate it piecemeal. Here are two things I have on the needles now:

All Hallows and Yoda WIPs

I’m also in the process of indulging a new obsession of collecting tattoos! Like this one, my LOTR-based script, “Not all those who wander lost,” tattoo.

My LOTR Tattoo

The cutest tattoo I will likely ever have, Baby Cthulhu.

Baby Cthulhu

Watch out for the Beast of Caerbannog!

Beast of Caerbannog

And my most beautiful tattoo, Elsa Lanchester, as The Bride of Frankenstein.

Bride of Frankenstein

31-Day Blog Challenge

10 thoughts on “Day 19 ~ What I Collect

  1. It's a Wiccan Life says:

    Quite the collection of tats now!
    I love collecting bookmarks. My sister collects lip chaps. She has like 5-7 in her purse at this very moment! :)

    Like

    • Veggiewitch says:

      That is awesome! I never seem to have enough bookmarks, and end up using scraps of paper. /sigh

      Lip chaps are a wonderful addition to any purse. I need several, too (2 or 3), because my Elflings are always scoffing them and forgetting to put them back. ;0)

      Like

What do you think?

