Roasty Smoky Brussels Sprouts with Chickpeas

LOVE!

the taste space

Roasty Smoky Brussels Sprouts with Chickpeas

With all this talk of cold going around here, you might be reasoning it is because I forgot what winter was like while I was in Texas. I assure you, this is not the case. But it does kind of make me resent it slightly and appreciate the cold spells.

Truth be told, we have been having difficulties with our furnace. During the coldest days, it also goes on strike. I spoke about it briefly here and thought a new thermostat was going to keep us warm over the winter. Imagine my dismay as I come home after work to a frigid home… and I could not get the furnace to work. Our landlord told us to sit tight, he would get us a space heater and the repair man would arrive the next morning.

Um, yeah. Not a happy camper. I went upstairs and decided to warm up the…

View original post 320 more words

One thought on “Roasty Smoky Brussels Sprouts with Chickpeas

What do you think?

