Knitting Bug

I have been knitting up a storm lately, and I really like it! Mostly baby things, but that’s because they’re cute and quick to knit.

My mister is so silly, because he said it makes him nervous when I knit  baby things. LOL!

Seriously, I have no less than 6 friends who have either just had babies, or they’re newly pregnant.

I also have heaps of gorgeous colorways by Mosaic Moon in my stash, so having lovely reasons to knit garments from neglected skeins suits me just fine.

I’m so happy to have this recent knitting bug!

2 thoughts on “Knitting Bug

    • Veggiewitch says:

      It’s super-cool to want to work through my wool stash and knit it up. After adopting a vegan diet (for my entire family) in 2010, I wrestled with whether I would keep it to knit through, or if I should just sell it all off piecemeal to other knitters. I had amassed a stash of wool to knit while my twins were babies and wearing diapers. Every last yard of it is from an ethical farm, as well as dyed by a thoughtful, artisan dyer. So many things I’d wrestled with, and the struggle was so hard that I had to pack it all up and just not stress about it for a while. I’ve come to a place where I can still appreciate the value of my wool, and the source I chose to get it from. It’s also a relief that there are a load of babies being born to friends of mine, and I’m able to knit some really great (and soft!) gifts for them. Brightest blessings. )0(

      Like

What do you think?

