Zeppelin

USS LA Zeppelin

My youngest Elflings are funny. I like to observe them sometimes when they are playing creatively, and today I got a pleasant surprise. They are playing Mommy/Baby (the elder is Mommy, the younger is Baby). I see the elder cuddle her younger sister and overhear her say: “Shhh, now. I know it’s noisy, but we’re almost there.” I look at her and smile. She says to me: “We’re on a zeppelin, and the noise is bugging baby’s ears.” She laughs and goes back to playing. I had a blink-blink moment there. I guess it would be pretty noisy on a zeppelin, I just hadn’t thought of it like that.

– Photo courtesy of Wiki

10 thoughts on “Zeppelin

  1. texasdruids says:

    What wonderful creative play! Much better for them than staring at TV or playing some mind-numbing computer game.

    Like

What do you think?