Latke-rama!


Despite the photo, this was not my plate
2011-Current © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

My Elflings have been bugging me to make latkes, so last night I caved. I do love potato pancakes, but I don’t always feel like making them.

Potato Latkes
8-10 potatoes*
1 medium onion*
2-3 cloves garlic*
1 C flour*
salt and pepper* to taste
oil* for frying
* = Organic

 Wash your potatoes, then grate them into a large bowl. Chop onions and mince garlic, and add it to potato shreds. Season with salt and a bit of pepper. Stir to combine. Sprinkle flour over the works, and mix it all up. Drop by soup-spoonful into hot oil. Have them as a side with other savoury foods, or sprinkle with sugar or a dollop of apple sauce. Enjoy!

They smell so good!
2011-Current © copyright veggiewitch, all rights reserved

**No fingers were harmed, burned, or otherwise splashed with hot oil during the making of these latkes.